2019 Board of Directors and Steering Committee

We are cyclists from diverse backgrounds, gay and straight, who have common interests: pushing ourselves physically, having a good time, building strong friendships and working for good causes. We are enthusiastic and committed people who challenge and support one another to achieve goals in fitness, personal growth, and philanthropy. We believe that together we can achieve more for ourselves and our community than what we, as individuals, could even imagine.

Board of Directors

Chuck Podgurski

Chuck Podgurski


Dan Lax


Debra Snell

Jonathan Karron

Jonathan Karron


Joshua Campbell


Julio Carrillo

At Large

Mark Buchanan

Ride Director

Rich Porter

Ride Director

Rich Yarbrough

Ride Director

Shane Totten

At Large

Tom Blenk


Steering Committee

  • Mark Buchanan
  • Jane Lawson
  • Ernie Murphy
  • Joedy Price
  • Brett Rabeneck
  • Alexandra Ricca
  • Gary Schafer
  • Debra Snell
  • Shane Totten
  • Rita Wuebbeler

Action Cycling Atlanta Board of Directors 2016

2017 ACA Board President, Scott Drinkard and Board Secretary, Debra Snell not pictured (photo credit: Dan Lax)

Our by-laws state that we will adhere to the standards set forth by the Better Business Bureau's Wise Giving Alliance at http://www.give.org. Before we decide to pursue a fundraising opportunity, we carefully evaluate whether we can return a substantial net contribution to our beneficiary. 

Producer of the AIDS Vaccine 200 (AV200) - Action Cycling Atlanta

AIDS Vaccine 200 is produced by Action Cycling Atlanta, a nonprofit organization recognized as tax exempt under IRS Code Section 501(c)(3). Donations to the AV200 are deductible for income tax purposes, to the extent permitted by law. You can view a copy of our 501c3 letter here.

You can reach us by phone, email at info@actioncycling.org, or by regular mail at the following address:

Action Cycling Atlanta | P.O. Box 8363 | Atlanta, GA 31106 | (404) 954-2925